Falls and Balance Research Group (FBRG)

Welcome to the Falls and Balance Research Group (FBRG), situated at Neuroscience Research Australia, Sydney, Australia.

The FBRG, directed by Professor Stephen Lord, conducts research into understanding human balance, fall risk factors and strategies for prevention of falls in older people.

Follow the links at the left hand side of the page to learn more about our research group.

Staff members 
Prof Stephen Lord's picture
Professor Stephen Lord
Laboratory Director
NHMRC Senior Principal Research Fellow
T: +612 9399 1061
E: s.lord@neura.edu.au
Dr Jacqueline Close's picture
Professor Jacqueline Close
Senior Research Associate
Geriatrician
T: +612 9399 1055
E: j.close@neura.edu.au
Dr Cathie Sherrington's picture
Professor Cathie Sherrington
Research Manager
NHMRC Australian Research Training Fellow
Dr Daina Sturnieks's picture
Dr Daina Sturnieks
Laboratory Manager
Senior Research Officer
T: +612 9399 1062
E: d.sturnieks@neura.edu.au
Dr Kim Delbaere's picture
Dr Kim Delbaere
Research Fellow and Group Leader, NeuRA
Conjoint Senior Lecturer, School of Public Health and Community Medicine, UNSW
T: +612 9399 1066
E: k.delbaere@neura.edu.au
Ms Betty Ramsey's picture
Betty Ramsay
Research Physiotherapist
T: +612 9399 1851
E: b.ramsay@neura.edu.au
Morag Taylor's picture
Dr Morag Taylor
Research Physiotherapist
T: +612 9399 1129
E: m.taylor@neura.edu.au
Sandra O'Rouke's picture
Sandra O'Rourke
Research Assistant
T: +612 9399 1064
E: s.orourke@neura.edu.au
Ms Esther Vance's picture
Dr Esther Vance
Project Officer
NSW Falls Network
T: +612 9399 1063
E: e.vance@neura.edu.au
Vicky Smith's picture
Vicky Smith
Administrative Assistant
T: +612 9399 1064
E: v.smith@neura.edu.au

JOIN US