Our response to COVID-19

We're supporting people to maintain their wellbeing and manage isolation.

NeuRA Seminar Series 2021

The NeuRA Seminar Series aims to provide the opportunity to listen to interesting and leading research across all fields of neuroscience.

Presenters will include a mix of NeuRA-based scientists, as well as invited presentations from external domestic and international scientific experts.

The presentations are generally held every Friday at 12 noon for around one hour. The presentations aim to run for one hour. These seminars will now be presented so you can enjoy them via the internet using ZOOM, the link needed to join will be provided each week in the email.

If you are interested in attending these seminars and wish to be added to the regular email mailing list, please fill out the form.

 

Date Speaker  Position/Institution  Topic Speaker 1 Topic Speaker 2
12-Feb-21 1) Jan Fullerton 1) Fullerton Group
26-Feb-21 1) Kevin Ng 1) Birznieks Group Time-based encoding of touch information in afferents
19-Mar-21 Eva Kimonis UNSW
26-Mar-21 1) Alan Chiang; 2) Haeme Park 1) Eckert Group; 2) Gatt Group
9-Apr-21 1) Miranda Chilver 1) Gatt Group Electrophysiological markers of mental wellbeing
23-Apr-21 1) Ben Tong 1) Eckert Group
7-May-21 1) Louise Lavrencic 1) Radford Group
21-May-21 1) Samantha Millard 1) Schabrun Group Modulation of Cortical Peak Alpha Frequency to Alter Sensitivity to Pain
18-Jun-21 1) Kerith-Rae Dias; 2) Annie Butler 1) Roscioli Group; 2) Gandevia Group
2-Jul-21 1) Steve Kassem; 1) Paxinos Group
30-Jul-21 1) Nahian Chowdhury 1) Schabrun Group
13-Aug-21 1) Thom Whyte 1) Brown Group
27-Aug-21 1) Brian Chow 1) Herbert Group
10-Sep-21 1) Manreena Kaur; 2) Edel O’Hagan 1) Green Group; 2) McAuley Group
24-Sep-21 1) Liz Bye; 2) Patrick Skippen 1) Butler/Gandevia group; 2) Schabrun Cognitive mechanisms and deficits associated with the experience of pain
5-Nov-21 1) Sonia Hesam Shariati; 2) Jun Cao 1) Fullerton Group; 2) Rae Group The genetic and epigenetic contributors to risk of bipolar disorder A new paradigm for neuroscience: magnetic resonance electric properties tomography
19-Nov-21 1) Alastair Loutit; 2) Milena Katz 1) Birznieks Group; 2) Peters Group Tactile afferent responses to object manipulation
3-Dec-21 1) Martin Héroux; 1) Gandevia Group;
17-Dec-21 1) Bianca Albanese 1) Brown Group Optimal Child Restraint Design to Reduce the Propensity for Misuse

 

Primary contacts

Dr Justine Gatt (T: +612 9399 1812 E: j.gatt@neura.edu.au)

Dr Jasmine Menant (T: +612 9399 1267 E: j.menant@neura.edu.au)

Dr Steve Kassem (T: +612 9399 1128 E: s.kassem@neura.edu.au)

Dr Adam Walker (T: +612 9399 1026 E: a.walker@neura.edu.au)

Dr Moyra Mortby (T: +612 9399 1147 E: m.mortby@neura.edu.au)

Dr Bart Bolsterlee (T:+612 9399 1832 E: b.bolsterlee@neura.edu.au)